How Does Your Click Rate Stack Up? Results and Recommendations From the Gone Phishing Tournament 2019

Date: Wednesday, 29 January 2020

Time: 12:00 PM (EST) / 11:00 AM (CST) / 09:00 AM (PST) / 17:00 (UTC)

Duration: 1H

Theo Zafirakos, CISSP

CISO Coach at Terranova

Benchmarking statistics related to phishing simulations are critical for driving behavioral change. Organizations also need the ability to compare their respective click rate within their workforce with other organizations in the same industry, similar size or geographical location.

Based on the recent results of the 2019 Gone Phishing Tournament, learn how the click rate data gathered reinforces the importance of implementing a program that combines rich and engaging content for security awareness training and phishing simulations based on real-life scenarios.

You will also learn:

  • What size of organization are most at risk?
  • Which industry is most targeted?
  • Why it’s important that employees use the latest web browser and operating system versions.
  • Why real-time phishing simulations followed by just-in-time training is the fastest and most effective way to educate people and increase alertness levels to phishing attacks.

Skilled professional experienced in domain of information and cybersecurity, Theo Zafirakos, CISSP is responsible for all areas of information security for creation and management of strategy, programs, governance, information risk assessments, and compliance for Terranova Security.

He communicates well with all levels including C-suite, senior management, and technical staff, in identifying, evaluating, and managing information security risks in a manner that meets internal and regulatory requirements. He provides subject matter expertise and thought leadership in all areas of information security for creation and management of strategy, programs, governance, information risks, and compliance.